Reviews



A comfortable and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Tudor Cottage was comfortable, very clean and had all facilities needed for a pleasant stay. It was conveniently situated for both getting into the centre of Cambridge and for traveling out of the city. Breakfast offered gave many options and being vegetarian was no problem.I would visit again with no hesitation.

Reviewer:Audrey Cooper | Sat 12th May 2018


Single weekday stay - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Loet van der Heijden | Sat 28th Apr 2018


Like Home! - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a cosy single room with shared bathroom. I enjoyed having a television in the room. Everything was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Estelle Murphy | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Tudor Cottage Cambridge - Rating 5/5

stayed at Tudor Cottage for 2 nights, very pleasant and spacious room, the hosts were very friendly and informative, breakfast was superb, large selection on offer.I would definitely recommend this Guest house to friends and family.

Reviewer:Brian Naugher | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Hidden gem- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, friendly atmosphere, ideal room, clean facilities, good breakfast and ideal location.Great value for money.

Reviewer:Melissa Thomson | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent. Owners were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Storme Ryder | Wed 24th Feb 2016


Tudor Cottage Review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room.Excellent breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Batchelor | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Comfortable and convenient- Rating 4/5

The room was very comfortable and quiet. It was very nice to be able to leave the car and take the bus to the centre. We even walked there and back very easily. The breakfast was aso very good.

Reviewer:Catherine Moulins | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Best guest house ever - Rating 5/5

wonderful facilities, so smart. lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Yvonne Bell | Thu 18th Feb 2016


February Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David Seaton | Sun 14th Feb 2016


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely and very accommodating

Reviewer:Daz Howes | Fri 12th Feb 2016


warm and comfortable - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and friendly

Reviewer:Graham Arthurs | Thu 11th Feb 2016


Delightful place - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable and excellent choice and quality for breakfast. Very good value for so close to central Cambridge and free parking. Lovely courtyard, lounge and games room.

Reviewer:Alan Selkirk | Mon 8th Feb 2016


Very friendly place to stop- Rating 4/5

stayed for one night while wife was in hospital nearby - very tasty breakfast and own key so was free to come and go as neededthank you - very good value for money as well

Reviewer:Michael Wright | Tue 2nd Feb 2016


great stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast

Reviewer:Neville Gabie | Fri 29th Jan 2016


Tudor Cottage - Rating 4/5

I found the stay very pleasant and comfortable, with a great location. I Usually stay in hotels but starting to use more and more accomodation like this in UK as value for money and standard is often better, definately in this case.

Reviewer:Mark Graver | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


Comfortable, good service, convenient - Rating 5/5

will definitely visit again. Very comfortable, clean and courteous

Reviewer:Dawn Nielsen | Wed 13th Jan 2016


short stay tudor lodge - Rating 5/5

very good visit room was superb and the guest house is well located a nice warm welcome and very helpful will stay again

Reviewer:Christopher Bull | Sun 20th Dec 2015


Would happily stay again. - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight to spend a weekend in Cambridge.Very welcoming on arrival. The room was nice and exceptionally clean.Very happy with the breakfast.You would not get the same standard from a hotel at this price.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Percival | Wed 16th Dec 2015


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for one night stay - walking distance into the centre of Cambridge, with free on-site parking. Good standard of breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Fergus Robertson | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Lovely house - Rating 5/5

I spent one night with my two children in this lovely B&B. Although we arrived rather late in the evening the hostess was kind and welcoming. The rooms are cosy, furnished with a love for detail, immaculately clean and in perfect condition. The box-spring mattresses are very comfortable. It is a bit off the center but this was more than offset with the quality and the delicious breakfast we received the next morning.

Reviewer:Margarete Stout | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Ottimo! - Rating 5/5

Consiglio a tutti questo B&B:nuovo, pulito, confortevole e comodo. La colazione è ottima, la signora Lucia Celentano parla italiano ed è molto gentile.

Reviewer:MARIO UMBERTO MORINI | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Immaculate presentation, excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

Just needing one night to stay with my son who had an interview at the university the next day, Tudor Cottage was perfect. We were particularly impressed with the immaculate room (No.1 I think)and the breakfast which was delicious. I have stayed at many similar guest houses and I would rate Tudor Cottage as the best I can remember for a long time.

Reviewer:Thomas Hillier | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Good value, clean and convenient - Rating 5/5

Found Tudor Cottage at late notice for Cambridge interviews. Compared to other offers, Tudor Cottage offered by far best value. A little way out from the centre was easily fixed with a cheap taxi. The owner was very helpful with taxis, directions etc and the breakfast set me up well for the day.

Reviewer:Martin Brook | Wed 9th Dec 2015


2 night stay November 14th 15th - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Good freshly cooked breakfasts. Made very welcome by Lucia and Ralph.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Pope | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


Cosy room and great location - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights at Tudor Cottage, room was spotless, great breakfast and wonderful hosts, thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Bernard Maloney | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Tudor cottage - Rating 4/5

We found this a very conveniently located and comfortable guest house with helpful owners. Excellent choice of breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Dye | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Nice! - Rating 5/5

It is really nice and cosy. The breakfast is lovely! I will choose here if I go to Cambridge again!

Reviewer:ZHIFAN SU | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Nice stay in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

We had a nice time in Tudor Cottage. The room was comfortable and the hostess friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Bjorn Kallen | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night in a single room. There was an immuculately presented, spacious 'shared' bathroom which to all intents and purposes was the same as having a private bathroom. Nice people, it felt like staying in the home of a nice family. Breakfast was a flexible menu and was lovely. 10/10 from me! Thank you.

Reviewer:Robert Brown | Sat 31st Oct 2015


enjoyed - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night in double bedroom with a separate private bathroom (with shower). All possible necessities were available both in the bathroom (towels, robe, soap, shampoo, lotion) and in the room (small teapot, assortment of teas and coffee and even a complimentary cookie). I really enjoyed staying there.

Reviewer:Miss. Assem Berniyazova | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Very clean and homely - Rating 5/5

A very clean and homely B&B that was in close proximity to shops and bus stops. My room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. Everything was in good repair and very good order. Breakfast was generous and cooked very well - with several options on the menu. I've stayed in other B&Bs all over the UK but this is one of the best I've seen and would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:VERONICA OMENI | Tue 20th Oct 2015


Perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

Room, breakfast, friendlyness:perfect

Reviewer:Mr. Helmut Hommel | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Great stay. - Rating 4/5

Room was very comfortable and the breakfasts really nice. Fairly close to town with just a short bus ride from a stop nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bond | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Clean room friendly host - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and tidy. The host was friendly. The breakfast was nice. The only drawbacks I can think of are thin walls and fiddly toilet.

Reviewer:Arnoldas Juodeikis | Wed 26th Aug 2015


From french tourists - Rating 5/5

During a week, we were delighted with this B and B. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and tasty, the hospitality was very good.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Marie NICOLLE | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


very good - Rating 5/5

C'était parfait :accueil, chambre, propreté, petit déjeuner. A recommander.

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe HELIE | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Tudor Cottage - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay at Tudor Cottage.Very comfortable and homely

Reviewer:Marlene Soundy | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Totally recommendable - Rating 5/5

Very clean, very friendly, and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Simon Wiedmer | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Tranquil - Rating 5/5

Lovey bnb, warm, cosy, clean. Hosts were wonderful, bed very comfy, great breakfast, delightful garden and breakfast area. Everything catered for in your room.

Reviewer:Kathryn Rouse | Fri 17th Jul 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Although we only stayed one night on our way to the ferry in Harwich, we fully enjoyed our stay in Tudor Cottage. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Just a 20 minutes stroll to the centre of Cambridge gave us the chance to visit this beautiful city before travelling further. There was also a busstop very near to the house.

Reviewer:Mr. Cora Bot -van Strien | Tue 7th Jul 2015


Sehr empfehlenswertes B&B - Rating 5/5

Freundlicher Empfang, schönes sauberes Zimmer mit neuem Bad und guter Dusche, sehr gutes Frühstück, günstige Lage, privater Parkplatz

Reviewer:Lutz Klagholz | Sat 4th Jul 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, walking distance from town, conmfortable and friendly. Great stay!

Reviewer:Jon Turner | Sun 28th Jun 2015


m s - Rating 3/5

Cottage is very clean, the bed is very comfirtable.

Reviewer:Yali Dang | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Good location - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean in a convenient location for central Cambridge.

Reviewer:Diana Ridley | Sat 27th Jun 2015


A cosy affordable place to stay- Rating 5/5

A cosy, affordable B&B ,spotless and well Organised by sweet Lucia and husband . Would strongly recommend it to any traveller . No wifi upstairs however ...Breakfast was well presented and delicious . The coffee was good quality and served in individual canisters .

Reviewer:PASCHALINA PASKALINA TETRADI | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Comfortable place - Rating 5/5

I really highly recommended this lovely house to anyone who want spend some days in Cambridge. The house is very clean and comfortable and the owners are very nice.

Reviewer:JUNZHU CHEN | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Charming, cozy and delicious - Rating 5/5

We stayed there just one night but it was great. The house is charming, rooms are cozy and comfortable havinh all you need for stay away from home. Breakfast is filling and delicious. Staff is very nice and helpful. It was a perfect stay.It takes about 30 min to get to the city centre on foot, buses are coming every 20 (Mon-Sat) or 30 (Sun) minutes and bus stop is right around the corner.

Reviewer:Malgorzata Marcinkowska-Swojak | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Worth the visit - Rating 5/5

Clean well presented with warm friendly family atmosphere

Reviewer:Colin Wright | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Good Service - Rating 5/5

Very good service and nice host,though a bit little far from the center of the town. when know I have no time to have the breakfast, give us the bread and fruit. thanks for the very kindness!

Reviewer:Jianbin Liang | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Все ооооочень не плохо - Rating 5/5

Были в июне 2015. Останавливались на 1 ночь. Нам все очень понравилось:чисто английский деревенский стиль, все чисто, аккуратно, добротно. Каждый раз останавливаемся в разных коттеджах примерно за эти же деньги, есть с чем сравнить. Рекомендуем.

Reviewer:Alexander Antonov | Sat 20th Jun 2015


A stay with a bonus - Rating 5/5

This was the 2nd time I stayed at Tudor Cottage, again enjoying the exceptional quality of the room, the (shared) bathroom and the breakfast. As a bonus, the owner managed to get me a free taxi ride, when the taxi they had called was more than 10 minutes late.True, the location is a bit far from the city centre, but near to a bus stop, a good Indian restaurant, some convenience stores and an ATM (only cash accepted at Tudor Cottage).

Reviewer:Paul Dure | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Room was warm, but amenities are good - Rating 4/5

Room was a bit too warm (we stayed in mid-May), so we had to open windows at night to sleep comfortably, but breakfast was lovely and the bus stop for getting into city centre is very convenient.

Reviewer:Hilary Adams | Mon 25th May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very good B&B. Clean and tidy and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Trew | Fri 8th May 2015


mediocre- Rating 2/5

i was refused to leave my luggage at the hotel after i checked out, which was quite unuasual for me (all the hotels i stayes at allowed it).that completely ruined my trip plan and i had to leave Cambridge earlier than planned.the internet was quite poor - couldnt even brouse. tv was down after midnight...the only good thing is breakfast and price.

Response

I am sorry to hear from your reveiw that you were not very happy with your stay and that it was ruined because you could not leave your luggage.We had been invited to a 60th Birthday party in February with my family (my son daughter in law and grandchildren) between 2-7pm - I had not been out of my front door for a week.You wanted to come back at 5pm & I would not be able to come back at that time.We did not know until it was checkiung out time that you wanted to leave your luggage, if you had told us earlier or the day before we would have been able to make arrangements.I would like to point out this is not a Hotel with a reception this is a Bed & Breakfast and it is our home.The television does not normallly go off at midnightit is on all the time , you may have not received the internet very well but it is available and it is at no cost to you.I am glad you had a good breakfast perhaps we could accommodate you another time.We had a full house on Saturday and no other guest complained about the TV or internet.

Reviewer:Andrey Sotnikov | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

Lucia and Ralph provide an excellent 'home from home' environment in which to stay in. The best we've experienced in our extended travels throughout the UK.large rooms, great bathrooms, soft towels, very comfortable beds and a superb breakfast. We have no hesitation in recommending 'Tudor House'.Many thanks to Lucia and Ralph.

Reviewer:Mr. Kim Brockhurst | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place and wonderful people. Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Adrian Bruder | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, welcoming stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jeff Dawson | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Cambridge city break - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation with helpful staff. A great choice for breakfast and a homely clean room with roomy ensuite. Thank you.

Reviewer:Philippa Sanger | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Very comfortable!!! - Rating 4/5

The staff is very friendly and nice, even though we arrives at midnight and she had to get up at 6 the next morning, she waited for us patiently. The staff made us felt like we were at home and the bed was very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning with wide range of choice.

Reviewer:Audrey Yim | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B not only suited me perfectly in being only a short drive to where I was working, but it was quiet, smart and beautifully clean.The breakfast had a spectacular choice and you got the feeling that nothing was too much trouble.Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Richard Markham | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, friendly and an excellent breakfast provided

Reviewer:Mr. David Seaton | Sat 21st Mar 2015


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean, warm room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan McClellan | Fri 20th Mar 2015


Cosy, comfortable, spotless, welcoming - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights at this lovely guesthouse. It is a beautiful home and the owners are so friendly and kind. The room and bathroom were spotless and breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend this accommodation

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Cook | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Top B@B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B@B, one of the best. Comfortable, friendly, good breakfast, immaculately clean.What more is there to say?

Reviewer:MIke Brown | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, well equipped and an excellent breakfast. Very good value. I will try to stay again when in the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Martin Perman | Mon 9th Mar 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay and very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Alexander Elsas | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming lovely B&B I really enjoyed my stay so much booked already, the room warm clean and very comfortable, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Laurie Clarke | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


relaxing, confortable and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend this BB and enjoy your stay in cambridge

Reviewer:Liliana Bignoli Seward | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Tudor Cottage - Rating 4/5

A most comfortable stay.A very warm welcome from our lovely hosts. Although we initially found the room a bit small the rest made up for it. Beautifully clean and pristine.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Bharat Shavdia | Sat 21st Feb 2015


Very nice - Rating 4/5

This was a very nice B&B, a bit hard to find, but very clean rooms and good food.

Reviewer:Ursula Silver | Thu 12th Feb 2015


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Really charming and lovely place to stay near Cambridge.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Stones | Sun 1st Feb 2015


2 days in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

I had a funeral and some business to attend to and stayed at the Tudor Cottage for 2 nights.The bed was very comfy and the bathroom spotless and the breakfast great.Very good value and I would stay here again if in area.

Reviewer:Alexander Clark | Thu 29th Jan 2015


review - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable, very clean. Perfect

Reviewer:Ralph Brompton | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed for a couple of weeks for business reasons and it has been a very good accommodation with great value for money.The room was very clean and my bed was very comfortable, and there was a nice selection of hot drinks in the room, wi-fi connections and a TV.The bathroom facilities were great and very clean.The food at breakfast was excellent.We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Andrea Sacchetti | Mon 19th Jan 2015


very nice Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

very nice Bed and Breakfast, I would recommend

Reviewer:Antje Clasen | Sun 18th Jan 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A brilliant place to stay! Excellent en-suite room, quiet &space to park my car. Great choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:Terri Vincent | Sat 17th Jan 2015


Tudor review - Rating 5/5

very nice rooom, great breakfast and kind hosts. i can recommend Tudor Cottage.

Reviewer:Mr. Hj Meere | Sat 17th Jan 2015


Como en casa. - Rating 5/5

Magnífica atención, como en casa, y buen desayuno.

Reviewer:JUAN MANUEL FERNANDEZ SERRANO | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful break away to Cambridge and stayed again at the Tudor Cottage, it was very clean and well kept, and the morning breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Lovelock | Sun 11th Jan 2015


A Tudor Rose - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and continued pleasant hospitality.Clean and comfortable room, just what we were looking for.A definite destination next time we need accomodation in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Townley | Tue 6th Jan 2015


comfortable - Rating 5/5

It was nice place to stay!

Reviewer:Abukar Mohamed | Fri 19th Dec 2014


Very small room - Rating 3/5

The room we had was very tiny. We had difficulty fitting in 2 suitcases. Bathroom was very cold, and the shower wasn't great. However, the place was very clean.

Reviewer:Ms. Lay Yen Soh | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Nice shower. Quiet.Great

Reviewer:TIAN QIU | Sat 13th Dec 2014


Event stopover - Rating 4/5

As we just needed an overnight stay to attend an event in Cambridge,Tudor Cottage was very good value for money:comfy but supportive bed, spotless en-suite, well stocked hospitality tray, and above all a well presented and plentiful breakfast served personally by friendly owners. There's free off-street parking but also buses to city centre just outside. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Helen Bird | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Pleasant Accommodation - Rating 4/5

My friend and I enjoyed a very pleasant one night stay at Tudor Cottage.Room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was very good indeed.Was great having off-street parking.The owners were very friendly and most hospitable.We would be happy to stay at Tudor Cottage again.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynne Painter | Mon 8th Dec 2014


tudor cottage 1 night B&B - Rating 5/5

very nice and comfortable B&B, very good breakfast, nothing to fault.

Reviewer:Gareth Arthurs | Fri 5th Dec 2014


a wonderful house and a wonderful familiy - Rating 5/5

Thank you again for wonderful period (27-30th, november 2014), which I spent in Tudor Cottage!I was

Reviewer:Stanciu Vasile Miltiade | Tue 2nd Dec 2014


Good value for money with delicious breakfast - Rating 4/5

This place is good value for money and the breakfast is delicious. The host's are really nice and the room is nice and comfortable. Got a knock on the door at 11:30pm at night which was unpleasant but will still stay again. Also the toilet was loud when flushing. Not the best location but good for my business purpose.

Reviewer:Aaron Higham | Thu 27th Nov 2014


Excellent value b\'n\'b- Rating 4/5

Very competitively priced. Room was nicely appointed (only issue was the radio alarm clock did not work). Bathroom was one floor down from my room but despite several people using it had no trouble using it when needed. Breakfast was delicious, beautifully cooked to order. The owner was very kind to me.

Reviewer:Julian Teare | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Made very welcome - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault anything with our short stay. Facilities excellent and location very convenient for Cambridge. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Rose Barker | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Kind and welcoming landlords, pleasant environment and lovely breakfastRecommended

Reviewer:Mr. Maurizio V. Infante | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Clean - Rating 4/5

Very helpful couple, good breakfast, good value for money.

Reviewer:Richard Logan | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Ideal! - Rating 5/5

Well situated..clean, tidy, very good standardof finish and very comfortable...Amazingbreakfast...Lovely peopleand place.

Reviewer:Chris Foster | Wed 19th Nov 2014


Excellent B&B close to Cambridge city centre - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at the Tudor Cottage, with an excellent breakfast.We have stayed many times in Cambridge and wish we had found this B&B earlier - it is hard to find somewhere very comfortable, reasonably priced and close to the centre of Cambridge.

Reviewer:Linda Warren | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Tudor Cottage. The twin room with en suite was very quiet and comfortable, the hosts are friendly and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had. It was perfect for my visit as I needed to be near Fitzwilliam College and the price is very reasonable.

Reviewer:Dan Berlinka | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Fouad Alkakyi- Rating 4/5

Very clean room and very good service, everyth is well

Reviewer:Fouad Akram Salahaldeen Alkakyi | Wed 5th Nov 2014


Tudor Cottage Review - Rating 4/5

A warm, friendly, comfortable and friendly personal service.I would recommend this B&B highly for you stay in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Paresh Mahadik | Tue 14th Oct 2014


A Fantastic stay WONDERFUL B&B - Rating 5/5

Not only was the price for my stay probably the cheapest in Cambridge but I would challenge ANY priced accommodation to beat the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, service, food and friendliness I found at Tudor Cottage. I was staggered by the the sheer amount of effort that must go on day after day to ensure guests are well cared for. From the wonderfully kept room with fine selection of tea/coffee/hot chocolate. The wonderfully comfortable bed the bathroom that looked brand new with a beautiful bath AND shower - obviously cleaned to within an inch of its life! To the breakfast set up like a banquet with a breakfast selection of freshly madefruit salad every day, yogurts, cereal, toast and I'm sure a fine cooked breakfast if I had had the room! Friendly service and a lovely homely feel. I was simply staggered by the amount of work obviously put into the upkeep and service to guests.The walk to town is really pleasent passing some wonderful convenient shops which are very handy and lovely churches and sites probably completely missed by any staying in the centre and the canal. I needn't have walked because the buses even in the evening which stop very nearby were very frequent but I enjoyed the walk it added to my stay. I really can't recommend Tudor Cottage enough for the incredible value for money, pleasant surroundings, comfort and service and I'm trying to create another excuse to visit again soon!Thank you!

Reviewer:Elise Pacquette | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Nice - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, very clean, lovely house, breakfast was also very good, parking slightly awkward but at least our car was off the street

Reviewer:Lesley Mitchell | Sat 11th Oct 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Todo estupendo. La habitación,el trato y el desayuno. Simplemente genial!

Reviewer:Marta Martin Amigo | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Three-days stay - Rating 5/5

I spent three night at the Tudor Cottage and I have only positive experiences. The owners were always very nice, the Cottage is a silent, clean, and beautifully looking place.

Reviewer:Daniel Madzia | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful lady and gentleman. Lovely room and really nice breakfast will recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Carol Cox | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Felt at home - Rating 4/5

I really felt that as if I was at home, with the quiet, clean and welcoming environment.

Reviewer:Mohammed Elhadi | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Close to university of Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and accommodating hosts who kindly let us check in early when we miscalculated our arrival. Super huge breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Johnson | Wed 8th Oct 2014


o.k., but small room - Rating 3/5

We stayed there 3 nights:very clean, bathroom freshly renovated, good breakfast, very quiet (we had a room to back side), but the bed was quite short (190 cm), and the room was very small (~ 8 m² only).

Reviewer:Dr. Klaus Thonke | Tue 7th Oct 2014


v.good - Rating 4/5

We recently spent a night at The Tudor Cottage, a pleasant B &B with friendly, helpful owners. We would stay there again.

Reviewer:Brian Willbourn | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely garden setting. Walking distance to Cambridge. Our room did not have an ensuite but we had an exclusive use of a bathroom. Very clean, lovely bedsheets. Pleasant owners. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Jancar | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Very Clean, comfortable and good breakfast with fresh fruit. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Stefan Schulze | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent experience and perfectly comfortable stay at the Tudor Cottage. Room was more than adequate, very clean, bed firm and comfortable, tea facilities in room , TV works perfectly, en suite bathroom excellent with great attention to detail and very good working shower. Breakfast in splendid room between two conservatories with a table setting worth of Downton Abbey and a varied and plentiful menu all included in the room price. Only 6 minutes drive from town centre, free parking on site.The hosts were extremely competent, helpful, lovely and friendly. We booked again for next year but I am sure we will come to stay several times before that.

Reviewer:Adrian Bruder | Sat 4th Oct 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our welcome was warmThe twin room wasimmaculately clean and the beds so comfy.Our breakfast could,nt be faulted from the fresh fruit salad to the full English on offer.I can say nothing negative about this accommodation - an excellent find and very good value.

Reviewer:JOHN IVES | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, 20 minutes walk into the city centre.Lovely and clean, very helpful and delicious breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Saya Sheridan | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Quite nice - Rating 4/5

It was a pleasant stay. Nice, clean room with all the comforts. Breakfast was also quite good. But it doesnt have a communal area and the wifi is spotty at best, i got disconnected 20 times in 2-3 hours.

Reviewer:Alexandros Michalitsianos | Thu 25th Sep 2014


We only stayed for one night - Rating 5/5

Our welcome was friendly and we were very impressed by the attention to detail in our room, with good tea and coffee making complete with great biscuits. The ensuite looked fresh and clean and provided shampoo, shower gel, body lotion and soft towels. We were quite tired and the comfortable bed enabled us to have a good nights rest. Breakfast next morning was the best we had during our short break,this was final day.There was a choice of cereals with a bowl of fruit salad including strawberries,pineapple,kiwi fruit etc and whole banana. Also muffins on a cake stand. Then there was a range of cooked breakfasts, all very appetising.This was all served with coffee or tea and fruit juice. In our opinion this stay was really good value for money and a guest house we would certainly recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mary Shaw | Wed 17th Sep 2014


very good - Rating 4/5

Nice breakfast. Clean room. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:XENI KAPOPOULOU | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We spent 1 night at the Tudor Cottage and it was a pleasant stay. The house is beautiful, the lady is welcoming, the room was perfectly clean and cosy, with lovely sheets and towels. Breakfast was excellent and rich. Parking and free wi-fi included. Location is a bit out of town, which is not a problem if you have a car. Would come back with pleasure.

Reviewer:Cristina Caciagli Gronchi | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

A cosy and comfortable home away from home. Absolutely friendly hosts and it's not far into the centre. Some rooms a bit small but the breakfast is unbeatable.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Hossfeld | Sat 30th Aug 2014


A gem - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure staying in this lovely home.The bed was huge and very comfortable.The room was spotlessly clean and had everythingwe needed for a comfortable stay.Breakfast was excellent.If you want to visit Cambridge this is the place to stay.The owners were very hospitable and welcoming.We would definitely recommend Tudor Cottage.

Reviewer:Debbie Davies | Mon 25th Aug 2014


To 4Star Easy B&B - Rating 5/5

can't remember where to stay in more exclusiv - Love to get a proper breakfast inclusive at a fair price.

Reviewer:Gerd Keller | Thu 14th Aug 2014


fantastic - Rating 4/5

He estado dos dias en este Hotel y debo decir que mi estacia ha sido muy agradable. Las personas que lo regentan son muy amables, el hotel muy bonito, muy limpio y con detalles de agradecer.El desayuno increible, con un menú muy completo cocinado en el momento y servido en una mesa muy bien puesta y común para todos los huespedes, lo que hace que durante el mismo se pueda charlar amistosamente con otras personas. Bueno, yo no porque entiendo muy poquito el inglés.La única pega es que está un poquitín lejos del centro pero el autobús nº 8 te deja en el mismo centro en 10 minutos o incluso en 20-25 se puede llegar caminando sin esfuerzo.Mi habitación era con baño compartido y era la única pega, porque no todo el mundo es muy limpio y mi primera mañana alguien se habia duchado y había dejado la ducha llena de pelos, pero opte por ducharme por la noche, cuando nadie lo usa.También tienen un jardín precioso que se podría usar para el desayuno supongo que cuando haga buen tiempo.En general muy bien, la relación calidad-precio yo creo que es fantástica para los hoteles ingleses

Reviewer:Nieves Sanchez Campos | Mon 11th Aug 2014


A home away from home - Rating 5/5

Lucia runs a beautiful B &B with a warm welcome. Top quality fittings and linen compliment the thoughtful inclusions in the spotless clean room. Breakfast was exceptionally good set around a big table where everyone joined in with the conversation . Could not fault anything.

Reviewer:Chris Mclaughlin | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very clean throughout, excellent modern bathroom, comfy bed and delicious breakfast. What more do you need?

Reviewer:Peter Allen | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Good Experience - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in Tudor Cottage, its a place I would love to visit next time.The Host was kind and welcoming. I would recommend Tudor cottage to anyone how would like to have a short stay in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Osaze Ehizojie | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Perfeckt - Rating 5/5

Tudor Cottage was the best Bed &Breakfast. It was very nice Large rooms. very nice dear people. The food was super,Only 20 go minutes to the city

Reviewer:Andreas Venske | Tue 24th Jun 2014


stay experience - Rating 4/5

My son and I spent two nights at Tudor and found everything as described in their website. Clean, pleasant facilities, fine and ample breakfasts cooked to order, nice peop.e

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Hills | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Tudor- Rating 5/5

I stayed at Tudor Cottages for one night last night. I was made very welcome by the hosts who were warm and friendly. The bedroom was cosy, very comfortable with little extras that I didn't expect. There were shampoo bottles and shower gel in the bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities including biscuits. The breakfast menu looked delicious but I could only manage the fruit salad freshly chopped and cereal. I would highly recommend this lovely B&B. I stayed over to enjoy my daughters graduation and it was the perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Lynette Wiener | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic stay, couldn't fault it. Room was lovely, bedding and bed very comfy, very clean room. Shower was powerful and room was serviced (and biscuits topped up!) for the 2nd night.

Reviewer:Karlina Powell | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Nice breakfast and staying - Rating 4/5

The place is clean and quiet. The breakfast is really nice and served with a lot of choices.The toilet is large and shared basis. The staff is so-so, sometimes rude.

Reviewer:Hang Yat Lam | Sun 15th Jun 2014


beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, All was clean and full optional, all perfectly equiped! The breakfast very rich and various! Hugh quality and los cost. If si it possible, I will return!

Reviewer:Dr. Maily Serra | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Stay here - Rating 5/5

Tudor Cottage was wonderful.The breakfasts were delicious, the room was clean and quiet, and the owners were wonderful.If you stay in Cambridge you should stay here you will not regret it.

Reviewer:Dr. Timothy Wunder | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

very good, it was all great

Reviewer:Axel Diewald | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Tudor Cottage - Rating 3/5

We thought that it was overrated.Although very clean and tidy with tea and coffee facilities, the double room was too small and cramped as was the shower cubicle.

Reviewer:Andy Heffren | Mon 26th May 2014


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Good location, nice stroll to city centre. Convenient for me as not far from where I needed to be. Polite and helpful owners, answered any questions, queries I had. The room was lovely, big and of a good standard with modern equipment. Wifi a great asset. I would use this Guest house again and recommend to others too.

Reviewer:Luretta Johnson | Fri 23rd May 2014


Great throughout - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay, clean and tidy bedroom with comfortable bed. Clean and tidy bathroom which looks like new. Fantastic breakfast incorporating a full breakfast and very helpful and pleasant hosts.

Reviewer:Jason Meir | Sun 18th May 2014


Comfortable cottage - Rating 5/5

Living in this cottage made me feel like living in my lovely room. I like it soooo much!! Very comfortable~

Reviewer:MENGLAN ZOU | Sat 17th May 2014


Couldnt have asked for more - Rating 4/5

Tudor Cottage provided everything I needed for one night. It was good location on bus route, room was lovely, wifi worked great, telly in room was extra bonus. Breakfast next morning was very tasty. Owners were very nice. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Allison Kelleher | Tue 13th May 2014


ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

I have stayed only one night , beautiful room with all that you need inside, the host was pleasant and helpful, I had a good rest, would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:ELENA CRAESCU | Mon 12th May 2014


Nice place - Rating 4/5

The "cottage"was a perfect place to stay for two nights, the room would be too small for a longer stay. The location is quite far from the city if you don't have a car but the doubledecker bus is a nice alternative, at least for a foreigner. Breakfast is splendid with lots of variations. Water coming from the shower was rather lazy, not enough pressure. The lady of the house is friendly, hopefully not too stressed.Would stay in Tudor(?) Cottage also another time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ritva Kunnas | Sun 4th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great stay, very nice B+B, well organised, clean.

Reviewer:Emily Penn | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Tudor cottage - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I will stop again. :-)

Reviewer:Peter Whitwell | Mon 28th Apr 2014


1 night stop in late April - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Tudor Cottage was a very pleasant and comfortable experience.The location was perfect in terms of access to the A14/M11 and was a 15 walk from Cambridge city centre.The room was a good size and the bathroom had a power shower.The bed was comfy and breakfast was tasty, quick and hassle-free.Lucia was very accomodating and helpful.I would recommend this B&B and will be booking it in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Ahmar Zaman | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


great~ - Rating 4/5

nice experience in Tudor Cottage, clean and comfortable! thanks for delicious breakfast, the atmosphere in dinning room is very good.

Reviewer:YI LU | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Immaculate- Rating 5/5

Immaculate room and public areas. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. Really good facilities for a B&B - hair dryer, good quality toiletries, bathrobe, TV, free wi-if. Bus into town only 10 mins and stops a few feet down the road. Would definitely stay again. Only negative - bed was a bit squeaky! Maybe because it was new?

Reviewer:Carrie Swan | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Just the job - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night in connection with a conference I was attending nearby. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet, and extremely reasonably priced. I would definitely come again.

Reviewer:Dr. Ruth Coates | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Great facilities - Rating 5/5

Very good room with all amenities.Excellent breakfast.Great value.

Reviewer:Swaminathan Natarajan | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Stay worth remembering - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Our selection proved correct. Stay was comfortable. Breakfast was highly tempting.Your willingness to keep our car for some more time has taken away the trouble of searching for parking spaces. If we visit Cambridge again we will stay here only.And we will recommending to our friends also.

Reviewer:RAVEENDRAN RAMAKRISHNAPILLAI | Sat 5th Apr 2014


Very comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our one-night stay. The place was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for a short stay. The breakfast was delicious and all freshly prepared. I would be happy to stay there again if back in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia Best | Tue 1st Apr 2014


best you could ask for - Rating 5/5

all we can say is this is a really nice b&b and we would go back again if we needed toowell done to the hosts have put a bigger revie on trip advisor

Reviewer:Terry Martin | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed there twice and both time were really enjoyable. Spacious and comfortable bed, great breakfast and the cottage is well situated for city access.Will recommand

Reviewer:Baudoin Ribadeau Dumas | Sun 30th Mar 2014


Absolutely Flawless - Rating 5/5

My two night stay at Tudor Cottage whilst attending a conference at Cambridge was as it says in the title -- absolutely flawless. Lucia and Ralph were kind, caring, and thoughtful hosts, the house was completely lovely, the room had all the comforts of home -- and a BIG cushy bath sheet, for me always indicative of a host who cares for her guests' comfort -- and it was a very easy walk to the center of town (20-25 minutes).And the breakfasts? Fabulous. Top this off with very reasonable tariffs and you've got a winner. If I ever return to Cambridge -- I hope I do someday -- I will make sure I check availability at Tudor Cottage first thing. A really special B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey Izzo | Sat 29th Mar 2014


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the very nice hospitality.Well done, Keep it up.Thank you very much indeed.

Reviewer:Ben-Esmael MO | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Passing through - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night, we were made very welcome when we arrived, the room was excellent, very clean and tidy, facilities were very good, the owners provided us with information on the area, breakfast was very good, a good choice of fruit as well as cereal and cooked. All in all a very good stay, thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Grayson | Mon 24th Mar 2014


holiday - Rating 5/5

I was very very happy with my stays at Tudor Cottage, very frendlyatmosphere. The establishment is very dity, the breakfast isthe great quality. I'll return

Reviewer:Francelle Laporal | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Nice - Rating 4/5

This is a nice clean and comfortable B&B.The breakfast was nice and the owners hospitable

Reviewer:John Fitzmaurice | Mon 17th Mar 2014


perfect - Rating 5/5

The room is very nice, clean and comfortable. Everything is perfect.

Reviewer:Xinping Chen | Mon 17th Mar 2014


11 - 13 March 2014 - Rating 5/5

Excellent B &B, very comfortable and owners very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Elizabeth Cooper | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Tudor Cottage, Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse on main road out of north side of Cambridge. Not aware of any road noise disturbing sleep etc. Good daytime bus link into/ out of city centre but sparse after about 7.30 pm. Warm welcome from resident owners - good size, very clean ensuite room. Excellent cooked breakfast with wide choice. Extra bonus in cambridge - good off-road parking!

Reviewer:Ian Tovey | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Tudor Cottage - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in this B&B.Bedroom and bathroom very clean. King bed most comfortable.Cambridge centre is easily accessible from there:a short walk or a direct bus.The house was very quiet and breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Genevieve Shaw | Wed 12th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The service is excellent

Reviewer:Zhiyong Zhang | Wed 12th Mar 2014


Good - Rating 4/5

The recent stay at Tudor Cottage was easy to arrange and while there the host was most helpful and the room was very clean and tidy , delightful

Reviewer:Richard Lapthorne | Tue 11th Mar 2014


very satisfied - Rating 5/5

tasty breakfast, nice rooms

Reviewer:Mrs. Gerda Höfler | Sun 9th Mar 2014


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Tudor Cottage accommodated our group 8 adults and a child looking for a convenient location to explore Cambridge for lesiure purposes with a warm welcome, friendly and attentive service and clean well furnished accomodation with all the mod cons. Would happily recommend this B&B and stay here again. Thank you Tudor Cottage.

Reviewer:Rachel Bellenger | Sun 9th Mar 2014


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed here for one day and was very pleased with the comfortable accommodation...very nicely maintained.wifi worked well...owner went out of her way to prepare an early breakfast for me...will definitely stay again..

Reviewer:Monojit Choudhury | Fri 7th Mar 2014


My visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, excellent breakfast, first class all round

Reviewer:Nick Hounsell | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast, very comfy bed ,very good breakfast and made to feel very much at home, great hosts, highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Susan White | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


Mixed feelings! - Rating 4/5

comfortable and spotlessly clean. double room very small - fine for solo guest. very average breakfast and full menu as advertised not available. communal breakfast table so no privacy. host preoccupied with family/personal affairs and this impacted on guests - unprofessional. sadly this detracted from what could be an excellent B&B. Good value I n££ terms for Cambridge

Reviewer:Mary Cockshutt | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Pleasant stay in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

A cozy and pleasant family-run BnB, my best experience in Cambridge so far. Clean and very comfortable room, modern bathroom, delicious breakfast and helpful staff.The only downside is, that it is not so close to the centre (~30min on foot), but it has good road connections and there is a bus stop nearby. Still, I found that it was definitely worth the distance to stay at Tudor Cottage.

Reviewer:Veronika Siska | Mon 24th Feb 2014


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Cosy place for a holiday, delicious food and nice people. We don't have car and feel the location is a little bit far away from the railway station, but is okay as there is bus stop just outside and only takes 25 mins by bus.

Reviewer:Ms. Lee Kin Ling | Sat 22nd Feb 2014


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

This B &B is very clean and well appointed.the beds were really comfortable and there was an excellent choice of breakfast.Would definitely stay again when back in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Kerr | Tue 18th Feb 2014


Delightful- Rating 4/5

A warm, friendly greeting awaits at Tudor Cottage. My room was extremely clean and comfortable with all you could need for a pleasant stay. Breakfast was extensive freshly cooked to order. All in all a lovely place I would definitely use again without hesitation.Thank you,

Reviewer:Mandy Bertie | Tue 18th Feb 2014


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Comfy bed, spotlessly clean, delicious breakfast. Thank you! :)

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Preece | Sun 9th Feb 2014


Awesome!- Rating 5/5

I had a great time at Tudor Cottage as an international student in Cambridge for the first time. I loved the family experience and breakfast was delicious too!

Reviewer:Sidney Barrah | Wed 29th Jan 2014


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

A very nice, extremely clean room, everything is well thought out for your needs. A varied choice of breakfast which was to a high standard. Very warm welcome and very informative, thank you

Reviewer:Karen Oyler | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Nice guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room and bathroom, very comfortable bed and cleaness bedline, good breakfast and kindly owner. Only a pity is wifi didn't work in downstairs' room. A bit far from city centre.

Reviewer:Dong Wang | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Tudor Cottage - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay with an excellent breakfast. The staff (owner) is very accommodating.

Reviewer:Agnes Zsednai | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


Tudorlodge - Rating 5/5

Very good stay.Comfortable and clean.Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:John Kemp | Tue 21st Jan 2014


Neat and clean - Rating 5/5

My room and the shared bathroom are very neat and clean. I'd come back again.

Reviewer:Andrea Hough | Thu 16th Jan 2014


familiar friendly warm - Rating 5/5

whatever you need - just talk with the nice lady and she will prepare best possible solution - I will stay here again when moving to Cambridge

Reviewer:Gerd Keller | Tue 14th Jan 2014


I loved it! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B&B and I found it spotless. The room was very clean throughout. And they have nice biscuits and tea and coffee available in the room. They offer a wide selection of choices for breakfast, which they prepared deliciously. They also have a small car park. It might be a bit far from the city centre but it wasn't a problem for me. Also, there is a bus stop a few meter from the B&B. So convinient. I recommend this place. Thank you!

Reviewer:Arturo Lopez | Sat 4th Jan 2014


Tudor Cottage review - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice stay. The room was nice and I was made to feel welcome. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Trevor West | Wed 1st Jan 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Everything you need in a wonderfull b&b:clean rooms &bathroom, kind owner and a fantastic breakfast home-maded.

Reviewer:Dario Cristofaro | Mon 30th Dec 2013


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

I appreciated staying at Tudor Cottage very much. The room was very tidy and clean and the breakfast was excellent. I can recommend staying at Tudor Cottage to everyone!

Reviewer:Adina Hönicke | Sat 28th Dec 2013


Impression - Rating 4/5

Food-staff:excellent.Disadvantages:distance to center city and lack of list important phone numbers in rooms(foreigners don't know this numbers in general(or white pages)

Reviewer:Jos Van Loij | Thu 26th Dec 2013


Great value - Rating 4/5

Just stayed the one night in Cambridge but were made to feel welcome at Tudor Cottage from the moment we arrived.Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and the room was spotless and cosy.

Reviewer:Stuart Potter | Sun 22nd Dec 2013


B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean. Great owner, very nice and helpful. My room was slightly small but the bathroom was incredible(it's a shared bathroom but that didn't cause me any inconvenience). I didn't get a chance to try breakfast because I left early but the menu looked wonderful.

Reviewer:Musab Omer | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Not recommended! - Rating 1/5

I recently stayed at Tudor Cottage, in Cambridge. The customer service was absolutly horrid!The owners are very rude. Very bad service!I wouldn't go there again.

Reviewer:Cristina Blanco | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Very enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

We spent a very comfortable couple of nights at Tudor Cottage. The room was well equipped with en-suite facilities and everything was clean and tidy. There was a varied breakfast menu which we both enjoyed and got us ready for exploring Cambridge! A very welcoming and friendly Guest House. All staff were warm and friendly. We would definitely visit again and recommend to others!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Wilson | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay;comfy beds, delightful staff, great breakfast - and close to my daughter's university, the purpose of our visit.Thank you so much, Lucia!

Reviewer:Ms. Eleanor Walker | Mon 4th Nov 2013


A Fine Stay at Tudor Cottagege - Rating 4/5

I liked my stay at Tudor Cottage very much, especially the talks with and help from the landlady.Breakfast was great.For breakfast, though,I would like to sit at a separate table just for myself.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Feißt | Wed 30th Oct 2013


Homely B&B - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable

Reviewer:Ms. Xin Liu | Mon 21st Oct 2013


welcoming B&B - Rating 4/5

The cottage is welcoming, clean and with rooms very complete. The toilette is unfortunately shared but is very great and modern. Only a last thing to improve:the sign of cottage should be lighted during the night when it's difficult to be found.

Reviewer:Mr. Paolo Savona | Wed 9th Oct 2013


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived by train and found Tudor Cottage easily accessible by bus (Citi 8), taxi, or walking (2.7 miles). The rooms were very comfortable and seemingly recently refurbished and very clean. The breakfast was quite good and we were impressed with the owner's willingness to prepare a variety of breakfast items that vary from the usual B&B fare.

Reviewer:Mr. John Ludders | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Sweet place to be - Rating 5/5

The Cottage is quite pretty and owner are as nice as possible. If you arriving on Sunday, as we did and don't have a car to go to the centre you should be aware of about half an hour walk but it's worth it.In addition the breakfast is very good and we felt very welcome the hole time.Could recommend the Tudors cottage without hesitation

Reviewer:Ms. SolveighWinter | Tue 17th Sep 2013


One night stay - Rating 5/5

This B&B is kept to a very high standard. The breakfast was excellent. We shall be staying here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. CaroleCull | Fri 9th Aug 2013


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

One of the best B&B I ever find in England. Very clean, the room was beautiful, the breakfast very well cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. Gianluca Ottone | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Highly recommended - Rating 4/5

Nice, comfortable and clean room. Great selection of breakfast. Bus stop just a short walk away, convenient choice for a trip to city centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Han Hua Lim | Thu 18th Jul 2013


n - Rating 5/5

Great food and very clean. Very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Molly Vasanthakumar | Thu 18th Jul 2013


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Theowners were kind and the breakfast was marvellous.

Reviewer:Mr. Marta Cobb | Tue 9th Jul 2013


Best B&B I've every stayed in - Rating 5/5

The Turdor Cottage can simply be described as literally perfect in any way. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean and very convenient. The breakfast was fabulous and delicious. If I ever come to Cambridge again I would definitely stay there again. We had a great time!

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Lechner | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I was here for only a day but was really impressed by the fantastic lodging and home cooked breakfast. The only request is have is for the breakfast to be planned a bit better. There were six people being served, and this slowed down the service since only one person is cooking everything. Staggering this out by requesting people to come down at intervals would be nice.

Reviewer:Mr. Shombit Chatterjee | Mon 3rd Jun 2013


Lovely rooms - Rating 5/5

I stayed in both the single room and double ensuite and both were fantastic- very spacious, really comfortable beds and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless and everything very new. Lots of different breakfast options. B&B is a little far from the city centre but no problem if you have a car or don't mind walking (25-30mins). Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Greeves | Sat 18th May 2013


Tudor Cottage, Cambridge - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Tudor Cottage and once again we found the accommodation to be of the highest standard. Room was spacious, immaculately clean and had everything we needed.

Reviewer:Miss. Donna Sample | Sun 12th May 2013


Tudor Cottage review - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in - lovely well appointed rooms with crisp linen and a roomy bathroom where everything works!Breakfast freshly cooked and hearty in a bright family dining room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Abbott | Sat 11th May 2013


Wonderful place! - Rating 5/5

Lovely premises, Lucia is a warm, friendly, really nice person. Strongly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Bradley Kieser | Fri 26th Apr 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

After the first night, being a bit overtired, we enjoyed comfortable sleeping.Always an excellent breakfast, freshly prepared.Overall, very satisfied. Also, good weather helped.Look forward to staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Jakes | Sun 21st Apr 2013


Really Good Value for Money - Rating 5/5

I found Tudor Cottage really tastefully decorated and clean. The shared bathroom was great and the shower very powerful. Breakfast was delicious and included both healthy and unhealthy options. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in Cambridge next.

Reviewer:Dr. Katja Richters | Sat 13th Apr 2013


Great Cozy accommodation - Rating 5/5

I booked a single room for a week, while I was visiting Cambridge for work.The room was clean and very well furnished.Even in the middle of the winter the room was always nice and warm.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Even without the breakfast I would highly recommend this place, and the included breakfast was also delicious and way more than the typical "continental breakfast"one usually finds at large hotels.All the great things at this hotel more than make up for its distance from the city centre, which also is not extremely far (a half hour walk).

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Syers | Mon 18th Mar 2013